Edinburgh’s Talents

Yet again, I have more pictures to share of this beautiful city – although this time substituting the rain for the snow. The winding streets, random little staircases, alleys and amazing architecture are what makes Edinburgh in my eyes whilst also providing some much sought after inspiration!

But of course, the point of this visit was not to wander around taking pictures of pretty buildings, it was to experience a live performance of Imelda May… Two hours standing in the same spot, still nursing the same one drink (£4 for a cider – ouch!) and still in a rather cramped room with little space to breathe (never mind dance), the band comes on stage. Un-bloody-believable. Quite simply the best gig I have probably ever been to. Imelda May is one of the best singers I have ever heard live. The band were incredible. Everything went fantastically. And I really enjoyed myself! The only drawback for me was being too far back in the crowd to get any decent photographs. Not like this would stop me of course.

As for the next day, it would be impossible to leave without having a look at some galleries and craft shops. I don’t think I respect Scotland enough for its wide variety of highly talented people. There are many people in Edinburgh exhibiting and displaying their hard crafted work whether it be paintings or films, jewellery or prints, abstract or figurative. Edinburgh is a brilliant city for the opportunities it provides for artists and craft makers and I desperately hope it stays that way.

P1040258 Imelda May 3 Imelda May 1

Leave a Reply

