Winter is Here!

Fantastic! Winter has showed up already and it’s not even December! I haven’t seen snow this bad around here since I was very small. I think I enjoyed it more the first time around… I didn’t have to worry about how I would make it to work the next day. Also got some thunder snow (I think that’s what it is called) very early today, something that I had never seen before. Lightning, thunder and snow all in one, how crazy is that! There’s already a Facebook page for it too! An absolutely astounding way to wake up in the morning.

Went for a lovely shopping spree in Glasgow on Friday. Twas brilliant. I forgot how much fun it was to do shopping in Glasgow, there are so many different places to go to. Such a lovely sunny day too. Of course, we made it home just in time for the blizzard. The weatherman really wasn’t kidding about Siberian winds. *shivers*

I need to order some more materials from online, but I think I’ll wait until the weather has cleared up a bit and I know the things will actually be arriving when they say they will! I want to try working with plastics and metals instead of wood and paper. It seems really interesting and I want to get some new pieces started before the New Year.

Also fingers crossed I can drive my car tomorrow – my windshield wiper decided it couldn’t take the weight of the snow and has since decided to pretty much fall off the window. *sigh*

Leave a comment