Long Time Coming

Alrighty, first of all I had an awful lot of things on the go this week (non-art related, mores the pity) so really feel like I’ve been falling behind on everything. I blame ‘Heart of Darkness’, once you start reading it, you can’t put it down and its not the quickest book to read through! But this week anyway, I am determined to make up for it.

Tomorrow, I’m going to get a real move on with the canvas pieces I started the other week. I can’t wait to get my hands all messy and cover myself in mod roc and acrylics. One of these days I will learn to paint without getting myself covered from head to toe in paint and various other materials that are obscenely difficult to clean.

Tonight, I think I might make up some little boxes… just to try something new, and see how it goes. I’m also going to figure out my latest pendants and then I think I’ll try for some earrings. Hitting a major wall with these pendants at the moment though.. Who would think making jewellery would be so difficult, hah!? Although I eventually managed to finish my last few pieces after several frustrations. I really am a perfectionist.

I plan on having enough pieces by the end of the year to open up a shop by 2011, so I have my incentive to keep on going!

P1020592

Leave a Reply

