Back in the Saddle

Got rid of those blues eventually. They took their time to go mind you.

Almost finished my next set of jewellery, ‘I Lost My Heart’ series, I just need to actually buy the things I need for them. A trip to town will be in order as soon as my car has decided it will let me change gears when I want *mutter*. I need a general stock up anyway. It’s that time of year where I let everything go back down to the bare bones.

Once I’ve bought a few more pieces I can get on with my paintings too. I have about 7 or 8 on the go just now, I find it easier this way as it allows you time to turn away from one piece of work and then have a fresh set of eyes the next time you look back at it – with plenty to do in the meantime.

Anyway, just a quick note today. I’m in the mood for painting more than blogging!

Leave a Reply

